School workshop
Money handling and financial education

Clore Centre for Education
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 3, 4 and 5 students

By handling objects from the money gallery collection and participating in contextual activities, students will develop an awareness of the role of money and an appreciation of its uses. There are 4 sessions to choose from (support notes below), covering various elements of Citizenship, PSHE, Economics, Business Studies and Financial Education:

Raising and spending money – includes budgets, taxation and the welfare system

Financial decisions – includes budgets, savings and inflation

Money and power – includes trading, inflation and counterfeiting

Money in economics and business – includes trading, economic cycles and business survival strategies

Please specify Key Stage and afternoon subject at time of booking.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply.See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 34

Session lasts 90 minutes

Curriculum links: Citizenship, PSHE, economics, business studies, financial education and cross-curricular

Age: Key Stages 3, 4 & 5

Raising & spending money

Money in economics notes

Money & power notes

Financial decisions notes

Copyright Benedict Johnson


Session dates

October 2018

  • Thursday 4 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2018

  • Thursday 29 November 10.30 & 12.30

January 2019

  • Thursday 31 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2019

  • Thursday 14 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2019

  • Friday 8 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 21 March 10.30 & 12.30

May 2019

  • Friday 10 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2019

  • Monday 3 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 27 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2019

  • Thursday 11 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like