Tour
Special early morning tour: an introduction to the British Museum

Saturday 7 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 8 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 14 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 21 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 28 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 4 August 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 11 August 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 17 August 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 18 August 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 25 August 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 26 August 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 31 August 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 1 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 7 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 8 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 15 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 22 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 29 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 30 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 5 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 6 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 13 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 19 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 20 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 27 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 28 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 2 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 3 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 10 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 17 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 23 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 24 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 30 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 1 December 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 7 December 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 8 December 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 14 December 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 15 December 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 28 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 26 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 21 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 16 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Room 1
Tickets £30

Recommend this event

Explore the oldest space in the Museum and discover the history of the collection in this special guided tour, before the galleries open to the public. Places are limited to a maximum of 20 to provide a unique visiting experience.

In Room 1 (Enlightenment) and Room 2 (Collecting the world) you will learn how the world was understood by Europeans in the 18th century, tracing the beginning of the British Museum and the development of the extraordinary collection. This provides a wonderful introduction before exploring other galleries in the Museum.

The tour will begin at 09.00 and will last for 60 minutes. Please come to the Main entrance on Great Russell Street (WC1B 3DG) at 08.50 with your email confirmation.

£30 per person
Price includes a British Museum souvenir guide book

Advance booking essential


You might also like

Products